Where does the time go???

It’s hard to believe that we have reached week 12!  I can honestly say that I have learned a lot about being heart healthy, about the other Go Red women and about myself.

I had set goals for myself and overall, I would say that I did ok.  But I had some moments that I am trying to learn from…  I know when I did not make very wise food choices…I wasn’t very kind to myself.  (And that is definitely not helpful.) So, I tried to focus on moving forward from those moments.  I know that stress is a key factor for going backwards and I am still trying to figure out better ways to cope . On the other hand,  I have found joy in being physically active…exercising!  It’s kind of like a game where I can steal some time away for me.  Those moments are precious and it gives me a chance to reconnect with myself…so, I can refocus and  get on with all the other things that I need to accomplish.

Hooray for the Go Red Challenge!  Mary Beth 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where does the time go???

  1. Carole Schwager says:

    Good for you, Mary Beth ~ I look forward to meeting you at the Go Red luncheon in May 18! Fellow “Go Red Challenge” participant, 2011.

Leave a Reply

