2 Things…

In honor of Dr.Seuss, there are 2 things that I have noticed this past week…

Thing 1 – When working on school work at home, I have gotten the sudden urge to walk/exercise. ( This is not procrastination. This is highly unusual for me, because I tend to be a work horse and get all my work done before exercise/me time.)

Thing 2 – I am truly becoming aware of how much I do for others (mainly, my children) and how I put my needs on hold. (This occurred to me just as I was about to go for a a brisk walk. My son informed me that he was ready to be driven over to his friend’s house…oh, he got to his friend’s house, but after I took my walk.)

Wow, what a revelation! Duh! Take time for myself!!!  That’s truly the challenge!  (Obviously, this message is trying to get through to me.) 

So, I am continuing to knock out some time each day for exercise which can be anything from a walk, yoga, the elliptical at the gym or a DVD workout.  There were a couple of days that I just didn’t feel up to it, but I pushed myself forward…my ugh turned into ahhh once I got moving!  

I need to remember to…STAY FOCUSED….BE MINDFUL…I think I can, I think I can…  Mary Beth 🙂 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2 Things…

  1. Remember the saying “if mama aint happy then nobody’s happy”. Putting yourself first means putting your family first cause if you aren’t healthy and happy enough to groove through life and motherhood you aren’t gonna be there for anyone. Hope that makes sense….nanc

  2. mellissa says:

    Way to go girl!! Keep up the good work 🙂 Time for your-self is extremely important!

Leave a Reply

