I DON’T WANT TO BE THE 1 OF THE 3

Well, today was a BUSY day. I spent my day running errands and catching up on various tasks.

However, I am proud to say that I did make it to the gym and I walked for 30 minutes on the treadmill. So,  I must say that  I’m off to a great start.  Today was also very enlightening for me as I found out that there is such a thing as a 1 egg omelet. My son and I had breakfast at Harner’s and the menu had a choice between 1 egg or 3 egg omelet. Who ever heard of such? You mean all this time I’ve been eating 3 egg omelets and I really didn’t have to. Thanks Harner’s.

On a more serious note, tears came to my eyes when I read that 1 in 3 women will develop heart disease…and die. WOW! How sad when WE can work to prevent it. I don’t want to be in that number. I really pray for the strength to be a BETTER ME and share what I learn so others can be BETTER too.

Oh yea, I was filling out my weekly goals and realized how bad I needed a mental makeover. When I got to the part about rewarding myself, I had to pause and think because usually I just go to some great restaurant or indulge in some edible treat. However, I felt like that would have been somewhat counterproductive, so I decided on some new gym shoes. I think Patti LaBelle calls this a NEW ATTITUDE!

Good night!

Jackiey

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I DON’T WANT TO BE THE 1 OF THE 3

  1. NEW GYM SHOES! That’s an excellent reward! I am going to use that one next week.
    Mary Beth 🙂

Leave a Reply

