Getting started with GO RED!

I am so excited about being a part of the GO RED for Women Challenge! This is so important! Now if I could just stop coughing long enough to wash my fruit and veggies to eat; if my sick stomach would just accept something more than just toast and tea all day!

JUST kidding – no excuses, I am ready for the challenge – even with the flu. Earlier today when I had a bit more energy, I got up and made a homemade potato and corn soup with turkey bacon and low salt vegetable broth for my family for this evening’s meal. I sure hope I can eat some of this too! I will try to stretch now – a bit – for a little exercise – on the couch. 😉

Wishing everyone a super weekend!

Nina {9-ah}

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Getting started with GO RED!

  1. Carole Schwager says:

    Nina, Congrats on committing to this wonderful program ~ you will gain so much! I hope you’re feeling 100% soon. Enjoy the journey and the support of AHA, Provena, and your “sister” participants. 2011 was a turn-around year for me, as a participated in this program. Carole

  2. Pam says:

    Sure hope you’re feeling better, Nina. I so agree with what Carole wrote. What you made for supper sounds really good, and so healthy. Didn’t know you were involved with this program – exciting to read.

    Love to you, gal,
    Pam

Leave a Reply

