All Good Things Must Come to an End!

I have heard that saying before, but this is not about things coming to end. The Better U Challenge has been about new beginnings. I have learned many things over these past 12 weeks.  And here are some of them:

  1. You are not alone when you have family and friends who support you!
  2. Small changes go a long way.
  3. Baby steps.
  4. Less is actually more.
  5. Love yourself!
  6. If you fall down its okay, get back up, brush yourself off, and do it again.
  7. You are you own worst enemy.
  8. It’s not about numbers on a scale.
  9. Every step counts.
  10. Me time is not selfish.
  11. Remember Rome was not built in day.
  12. It’s never too late to change!

Thanks to my family, my friends, my co-workers, and all those who read our blogs! All the love, support and guidance made this a wonderful experience.

Thanks to the team at the American Heart Association, Provena Mercy Hospital, Provena St. Joseph Hospital who made this possible for the Better U Participants. Thank you Dr. Siebert and the Womens Heart Center! Thank you for selecting me to be one of the chosen! I tried my hardest to learn, listen, take action and best of all take charge of my health. My wish is to take this experience and pay it forward to others and spread the word!

Special thanks to the other 8 Better U Participants who took this journey with me! I hope that you too  have made changes that will improve your health and your heart! You are the best!!

My deepest and sincere thanks go to my friend Karen, without your wit, wisdom, support and humor we would not be on this journey! You never say no. You are a beautiful person! Thanks for caring about my heart! You have a heart of gold! And now I know that gold heart is going to be a healthy heart!

Jackie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to All Good Things Must Come to an End!

  1. Carole Schwager says:

    Well said, Jackie! I have enjoyed getting to know you and share info along our paths to healthier hearts and lives. You and Karen are blessed to have each other as such a strong support system. See you on Friday, Carole

  2. OK, my little turtle dove, you made me cry with this post. You can never imagine the impact you have made on me. I am truly blessed to have a friend and mentor in you. God Bless for a long healthy life!

    Karen

Leave a Reply

