Woman Down!

Bless me Betteru-it has been weeks since my last post.  I was at a loss for words over my missing exercise partner.  You see my youngest daughter has decided that going to the gym was not for her.  There were far too many guys from high school working out while we were there.  She wasn’t enjoying the workout, she didn’t like going, and she said she was bored of doing the same thing over and over again.

I had to cut her loose.  There are, after all, tons of ways to get exercise.  It doesn’t have to be in a gym, especially if your not comfortable, right?  Since then, she has been playing tennis-that one day a few weeks ago when it was nice and didn’t rain, walking miles with her boyfriend to and from his house, and working the tech crew for the school play.  She is still getting her exercise AND so am I.

As long as we are keeping active, however we choose to keep active, it’s all good.

So keep active you three that read me 🙂

Barb with my son Tyler and youngest Daughter Jackie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Woman Down!

  1. Great work, Barb ~ you’re a wonderful, wise Mom! Love that photo. Looking forward to seeing you on the 20th, in your fabulous little red dress!

    Carole

Leave a Reply

