H2O or H2 Go?

With all the water I have been pumping through my body you know there had to be some side effects. Well, here they are:

It is approximately 39 steps from my office door to the nearest toilet. I have a bladder the size of a tennis ball!
I have received several comments on how fresh and clean my skin looks.
I can lie down on the mats at the gym and make a beautiful ‘sweat angel’ after I work out. (I am kind of like a soaker hose in human form!)
I don’t get that bloaty feeling anymore around our favorite time of the month. You know, when Aunt Flo comes for a visit.
I never have to worry about a restaurant not having my favorite drink available.

Hip Hip Hooray! I just completed my 5 week fitness evaluation for my TM Fitness Class and I will share with you my losses and my gains. In the loss column chalk up inches, weight, and time off my 1.5 mile run. What did I gain? Two more inches in flexibility, a 50% increase in upper body strength, a 45% increase in abdominal strength and faith in me that it is OK to take care of Karen first.

Since it has been raining like back in the times of Noah and the ark, I think your next challenge should be water based. It’s your choice. Try to drink 8-10 glasses of water a day or commit to 3 water exercise classes in a week. So now you ask what Karen will be doing for her water challenge. Well, I opted for the toughest one. I am flying to Florida Saturday to get some mileage in by the ocean or who knows, I might get my workouts in by swimming with the dolphins! Look out Key West, A Better U participant is about to invade your turf! My adventure awaits!!

Fins Up ~

Karen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to H2O or H2 Go?

  1. You are such an inspiration, Karen! I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again ~ you’ve got a unique talent for writing and keeping people engaged with your wit and encouragement. I look forward to hearing about your Key West adventure.
    See you in the 20th, Carole

Leave a Reply

