Spring has sprung, get out and RUN!

I am alive!!! I haven’t been on the blog for about a week and a half, but have a lot to say. Last week was a crazy week at work and didn’t have the time needed to exercise. Since I knew this, I made sure that my food intake was spot on and not over my suggested caloric intake. At work I made sure I took the stairs double time and when I was decorating for our event last Friday, I made sure I did squats when picking stuff off the floor.
Then Sunday (2 sundays ago) came and wow, was the weather awesome or what? I mentally prepared myself and went out and ran 4 miles. I hit the back roads of Plano and it felt great! The bad part of the run was looking at the dead deer and squirrels long the side of the road, welcome to Plano.
I do encourage everyone to get outside. If you can’t run, you can walk, bike or rollerblade. Not only is the exercise outside healthy but the fresh air is great for your brain. Mayra

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

