I dare you to run/walk a 5K…..

Another week has gone by and I am down 1 more pound and I’m starting to wear a belt with my pants. YES!!!!!!!!!!!! I couldn’t be anymore proud of myself. Has it been difficult, absolutely but I don’t want to go back to the way I was.
This weekend I ran my first 5K of the the year and it was a chilly one. My goal this race was to beat my time from last year. Not only did I reach my goal, I beat my time by 1 minute and 10 seconds. Woohoo! I’m ready for my next race. Who’s with me? Mayra

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I dare you to run/walk a 5K…..

  1. Mayra,
    I am so proud of you!!! Don’t forget to send us all the information!
    Great JOB!!

    Barb

  2. Fantastic, Mayra! And, yes, I’m with Barb, please send the info so we can run/walk/support your school’s 5K.
    Carole Schwager

Leave a Reply

