Call off the APB…The Dress is found!!!!

I was able to insert your photo from my computer ~ you look FABULOUS in your little red dress! Carole

I found it!!!! OK, my mom found it, the red dress in a size 8! I am ready for my close up Mr. Deville…
(and for some reason I can not insert the pic here!!! ARRRGGHHHH)

Tuesday I turned 47. It was a good day. Everyday is a good day, because I make it that way. Someone that I work wished me a happy birthday and told me he was my biggest fan. He said he couldn’t exercise with out my smile and outlook on life. How nice is that? That made me happy. You see, we have this small competition at work, actually everyone at work is competing as a team against other companies in Illinois. I kind of have taken over the role of strong-arming everyone into participating. Exercise is so important. I can not say that enough. Any type of physical activity..dancing, running, walking, playing-just do it, and have fun, cuz you burn more calories while smiling šŸ™‚

Until next time…Barb

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Call off the APB…The Dress is found!!!!

  1. Fantastic, Barb! Keep up the great work! Nice to see you and the others last night for dinner with the dietician. Carole

  2. sandy krug says:

    I am inspired too by you! It is great that you have an additional reason to stay motivated….I am in my FOURTH session of Elgin’s Biggest Loser. This group meets weekly for weigh-ins at the Elgin YMCA and is headed up by Laura Dion-Jones, a radio celebrity who lost 160 pounds seven years ago and is all about WALKING/ROWING/MOVING and under 35 carbs per day. I was pleasantly surprised this week to see MY NAME in the top spot for week 7! If I can win this contest by staying on top (losing highest % of body weight) by week 12,I will win $250 for my favorite charity! We all know WHO that would be….American Heart Assoc.-Go Red for Women! Here’s to extra reasons staying on track…good luck to everyone!
    Sandy Krug

  3. Karen says:

    You go girl! Looking great and spreading your JOY!

  4. Ann says:

    You look mahvelous, dahling! I decided in a split second to take a walk at lunch. The wind is quite strong and my cheeks are bright red, but with every step I thought “This is what Barb does!”. Thank you for being you!

Leave a Reply

