Still working on healthier me and not quitting…

I been walking everyday @ work for 1/2 hour and then at night do 20 minute Zumba dvd. I’m hoping very soon I can graduate from the 20 minute dvd to the longer one. So far I’m exhausted after the 20 minutes but I think in no time I’ll be doing the longer version.
I also started measuring stuff to see what I should be eating versus what I was eating before. Its a huge difference. I’m hoping these little changes will help me reach my goal.
Well I’m off to do my Zumba workout. Wish me luck.

Claudia Alvarez

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Still working on healthier me and not quitting…

  1. Good luck!! What is Zumba?

    • Its an exercise program based on latin dance moves. when i first did the dvd i couldn’t keep up and felt like a nut because by the time i would move to the left they were already moving to the right. i’m finally able to keep up w/ them and its a very good workout. you don’t feel like you are actually working out and you work your whole body. by the time i am done w/ the 20 minute dvd i am sweating and my face is super red. last night after i posted i did two 20 minute dvds and it felt so good to be able to finish them both. i was so exhausted though that my son walked by and said i better not pass out. so now that i know i can complete 40 minutes i will try one of the longer zumba dvd’s in addition to my 30 minutes of walking @ work.
      i recommend Zumba to anyone who likes to dance and wants a fun way to burn calories.

  2. Cynthia says:

    Keep it up your doing a good job!

Leave a Reply

