Work That Body! BetterU Participant Carole


I decided to take the plunge and meet with a personal trainer. My goal is to get into an exercise routine and learn the right way to use the equipment at the fitness center. Although not everyone requires a trainer; for me, I felt, it’s the way to go, to make life changing habits and stick with them.

I must admit I was quite apprehensive about our first meeting! I’m thinking about those mega focused trainers on that CBS TV show ~ you know the ones I’m talking about. Well, I’m happy to report that Dave is a great person, and not nearly that intense. Our first session was more “getting to know you” and doing some floor exercises to see my mobility, along with a few of the strength training machines. The next session was an hour of working muscles that I never knew I had! Actually, I knew the muscles existed, but baby, have they atrophied over long periods of nonuse. For example: “Okay, Dave, when I do a lunge, my knee is actually supposed to come close to the floor ~ not be this 8 inches away?!?!” We’ll get there, in due time!

I’m sore, but it’s all good. Life changes are beginning to happen!

Carole

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Work That Body! BetterU Participant Carole

  1. sandy krug says:

    Way to go Carole! Investing in a real live trainer shows COMMITMENT beyond words! I think it’s awesome…keep up the great work! Sandy

Leave a Reply

