Barb Parks’ 84 days of FUN

Hi! I am a 46 year old single mother of four, in decent shape for my age. Six months ago I took advantage of a 10 week GET FIT program my work initiated and haven’t let go. We had amazing facilitators that taught us what to do and how to do it! I was one of 23 people in the program and I was the third “biggest loser” overall. I learned what I was doing wrong and changed my way of thinking.

Now I am taking the next steps and I signed up for the BETTERU program. It was great having my office friends to help me though those ten weeks. Jackie walking with me every day-man those were some sweaty days! Octo and Ann on my team. And our competition leader-RON!!! But my favorite memory was when young skinny Amanda gave me her shirt-and it fit!

I know I will have to work at my health every day and the choices I make regarding my workout and diet could save my life.

I am hoping to gain knowledge along this next 12 weeks to take with me for the next 40+ years of my life. Go to http://www.goredforwomen.org/betteru and sign up to start your own 12 week program too!

See you next time! (picture too!)
Barb

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

